Beating Heart By Vandetta Horton on May 18th at 6:00 am 2012.

Beating heart, what do you beat for?

Do you beat for me, or the things of this world?

There is so much darkness around you, trying to draw you away.

Tempting you, hoping that you’ll stop, turn and beat the other way.

But I won’t stop calling you home.

For beating with me is where you belong.

I know it’s hard for you.

You fill like you don’t know what to do.

But there is something you must know.

I’m here with you, I’m not letting go.

So when you think i’m not with you.

I’m with you the most.

I will never stop loving you.

I will never let go.

So often I have carefully watched over you, gently guiding you on the right path.

And so often you have cried out in wonder of where I’m at.

So I tell you now sweet pracious heart,You will never wonder again.

For I will always continue to tug at your hand.

You can always trust me and call me friend.

I will love you forever, my love never ends.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment